Reviews

What people are saying about Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments




Excellent Accommodation Base - Rating 5/5

An excellent accommodation base for visiting and walking the islands of the Inner Hebrides.Views from the apartment across Oban Bay are stunning in all weathers.The CalMac ferry terminal, railway station, bus depot and local shops are all within easy walking distance.Management and staff are friendly and helpful.Thank you.

Reviewer:Ian H | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent yet again - Rating 5/5

We visit the Esplanade Court Apartments at least once each year. This was another excellent visit.

Reviewer:Jean C | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


FANTASTIC! - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay ! Everything about Lismore apartment was absolutely perfect ! View was stunning! Staff very welcoming &helpful if needed ! Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Mrs Yvonne F | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Esplanade apartments- Rating 5/5

Wonderful position a home from home with all we could need close by we look foreward to staying with you again soon

Reviewer:Graham W | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Coll apartment- Rating 5/5

Have stayed before and will again. Beautifully fitted apartment, very spacious with spectacular views over the bay. Stayed with my elderly mother and disabled daughter and both found the accommodation excellent.

Reviewer:Anne M | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed in Kerrera apartment on the 4th floor. Everything as it should be. Lots of room, nicely furnished and superb views over the bay. We even had the luxury of a bathroom each. The only, very minor, complaint would be the TV, which didn't have any HD channels.Overall, superb.

Reviewer:Brian B | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Superb location. - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed in the apartments. The first time it was a 2 bed and this time the 4 bed Coll Suite. On both occasions we have been more than p!eased with the cleanliness, the facilities, the helpfulness and friendliness of the proprietors and of course the wonderful location and stunning views. And all at an excellent tariff.

Reviewer:Linda E | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

The flat was super and staff friendly and helpful.Thoroughly recommend using these apartments for central Oban base and views over the Bay.

Reviewer:Moira A | Fri 17th May 2019 | 10 months ago


We didn\'t want to leave! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely week staying in 'Kererra' on the 4th floor.There's a lift but we used the stairs to work off the meals and cakes. The view was fabulous, so interesting to watch the boats, ferries, kayaks, etc., coming and going.The apartment was clean, very comfortable and well-equipped, and very handy for all the shops and restaurants.I would recommend the Oban Chocolate Shop for coffee and cakes (2 minutes away), the seal colony boat trip which leaves from the small jetty near the apartments, and the ferry to Mull then shuttle bus to Duart Castle (book the tour at the ferry tour shop).The weather was cold while we were there but the heaters soon heat the rooms up.This was our second stay and we would love to stay there again soon.

Reviewer:Anne S | Sun 12th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Excellent flat - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 3rd time in Kerrera Apartment. Quality furniture, excellent beds and bedding, well equipped kitchen. Love the view and the parking. Ideal location.

Reviewer:Gordon R | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Kerrera 403 - Rating 5/5

Everything was very good.Would recommend faster internet and smart tv's but neither spoilt our week in the apartment.

Reviewer:Robert G | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Exactly as advertised with great views&centrally situated. Loved our stay yet again. Thank you

Reviewer:Lynne M | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


A great holiday - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location and extremely comfortable

Reviewer:Helen F | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Coll apartment - Rating 5/5

Views spectacular overlooking Oban bay and Coll is so spacious thatalthough we were a group with varied requirements we could each enjoy relaxing here - the elderly ones sitting all day with binoculars at the window and young cyclist in the evening after round trip of 70 miles to Glencoe!

Reviewer:Moira A | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Holiday last week - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We would have liked more comfortable chairs,possibly not so necessary in the summer. The dishwasher was a luxury not required as there was not enough dishes or glasses to make it economable to use. More freezer space would help.

Reviewer:Mrs Wilma W | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Extremely pleasant stay despite the poor weather. The location is well centralised, and within easy reach of all facilities, restaurants and points of interest.Apartment rooms spacious, pleasant, well-decorated, spotlessly clean and very well stocked with everything you could possibly need. We had a superior room with an wonderful view of the bay. Plenty of storage space for clothes and items, and constant hot water (you'd be surprised how much of an issue this can be in some apartments we've stayed in). Convenient lift facilities leading directly to our room, which proved a god-send, given that my wife was still recovering from a broken foot.Small amount of noise from the street outside if we slept with the windows open (traffic and people passing by), but nothing too bad, and is to be expected from such a centralised location).Upon arrival and check-in the people were pleasant and friendly.My only small criticism is of the wifi facilities, which are free, but very erratic. The signal we received was extremely weak, and prone to frequent cutting out, making it frustrating to use.Other than that one small issue, we were perfectly happy with our holiday, and would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary L | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

After many visits to Esplanade Court we still look forward to each break there. Great accommodation and the views are just amazing!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean C | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments - Rating 5/5

Neat appartment. Clean and all appliances working. Comfortable bed and good shower. Room with sea view. Enjoyed stay very much.

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas H | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Ever changing view - Rating 5/5

Another great week in these comfortable apartments.The wonderful views make a holiday so enjoyable even when it rains.

Reviewer:Mrs. Irene L | Sun 21st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Esplanade Court Apartments - Rating 5/5

stayed in apartment 304 . Just what we required for a comfortable holiday stay.Would recommend . A fantastic viewover the bay and an easy walk into the town.

Reviewer:Mrs. JanetM | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


motor bike holiday - Rating 5/5

We are a group of mature motor cyclist(57-72) who have been touring scotland each august for several years but in 2015 we stayed in the three bedroomed mull apartment with stuning views and close to the town ( 1 minute walk) we liked it so much we returned in 2016 and was still as good as the first time , we will definitely return soon

Reviewer:Mr. brian w | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely apartments- Rating 5/5

We have stayed in Esplanade Court Apertments many times and this was one of our best weeks!! Weather was up and down! but let's face it we live in Scotland! Only problem was on the Sunday night we had trouble parking could I suggest a designated parking area for each apartment. We are hoping to come back in September and would not hesitate to book with you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine I | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Just as good the second time - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to Oban and the Esplanade Court. The apartments were just as good the second time around. They were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for comfortable self catering stay in Oban.

Reviewer:Mr. MALCOLM B | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Oban trip - Rating 5/5

Once again the apartments were lovely

Reviewer:Mr. Roderick N | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Esplanade court - Rating 5/5

I spent a week here to visit our son studying in the area.My verdict was that the flat was excellent value, with phenomenal views out to Mull and also centrally placed for Oban.I was very impressed so the whole family has booked in for a weeks holiday next monthWell done

Reviewer:Dr. Ian K | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


An exceptional week\'s holiday - Rating 5/5

We returned to Oban after an absence of twenty years and were delighted with our accommodation in the Esplanade Court. It offers everything that is required to make a most enjoyable holiday perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. John P | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


May holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the apartment, and it was very comfortable and roomy. A lovely view, and the weather couldn't have been better. We hope to be back some time, and have recommended it to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. william S | Wed 8th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Our assessment of apartment - Rating 5/5

Apartment was up to and even beyond our expectations. Absolutely delightful.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian F | Tue 24th May 2016 | 3 years ago


lismore last week - Rating 4/5

Everything lovely again - thanks. Clean and everything we needed, with the jewel in the crown - that view of Mull!

Reviewer:Ms. Ruth W | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

The location of the apartments could not be better.All of the town's facilities are in easy walking distance and the seaviews are stunning.The apartments are well maintained and a joy to stay in.We'll be back I hope!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine B | Fri 4th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Oban holiday - Rating 5/5

Just. One back from a week long stay in Oban. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and very central for all amenities. The view from the bedroom and lounge over,poking the bay is amazing. The weather wasn't kind to us but we still managed to enjoy our week away. Would recommend these apartment without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mrs. DianeS | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Amazing Views - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our apartment and the amazing views we woke to each morning. The apartment was clean and welcoming and in the perfect location. Our only comment would be that we ran out of cutlery very quickly so a few more of each item would be great! Oban itself was excellent for our ferry trips to the islands and we especially enjoyed our trip to Staffa and Lunga. An excellent week and we still have so much to do in the area so would book these apartments again.

Reviewer:Mrs. R M | Thu 28th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - as always - Rating 5/5

Beautiful flat, fantastic views and everything you need.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean C | Sun 26th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Oban apartment - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean apartment with fantastic viewsGreat place for a holiday

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Hard to fault this accommodation which was extremely well equipped and in a brilliant location - less than 5 minutes walk to the harbour, distillery and information centre and with wonderful views over the bay. Slight noise from road in front, but generally quiet at night. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elisabeth B | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Kerrera Apartment - Rating 5/5

Excellent holiday apartment.Everything we needed.Views wonderful and so restful.Car parking great.Staff very helpful and have already told friends it is absolutely agreat place to stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Audrey B | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Sunshine holiday - Rating 5/5

A superb apartment with a fantastic view of Oban bay. So good in fact that we have already booked up for next year. Friendly and efficient staff helped make this a great week - and the sunny weather also helped!

Reviewer:Mr. Alan G | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Fist Class - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable accommodation in an excellent location in the town.

Reviewer:Mr. Alasdair M | Sat 14th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


August 2013 - Rating 5/5

Good, clean, comfortable holiday apartment in great location with fantastic views. Friendly and helpful reception. Perfect base to visit the lovely town of Oban

Reviewer:Mr. Martin J | Sat 24th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


GREAT PLACE - Rating 5/5

ABSOULELY BRILL, GREAT VIEWS THAT MONEY CANT BUY. VERY CLEAN ACCOM, EXCELLENT ON SITE PARKING, IN FACT NOTHING WE COULD FAULT WITH THE PLACE, WILL DEFFINATERLY BE BACK.

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Thu 1st Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Gets better every time - Rating 5/5

This was our fourth visit. Each flat has fantastic sea views and is spotlessly clean and well equipped.Despite the very central location there is plenty of dedicated parking. The staff are efficient, but unobtrusive. Looking forward to visit 5!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean C | Mon 15th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Book Online